Embracing Fallibility

 

Even the knowledge of my own fallibility cannot keep me from making mistakes. Only when I fall do I get up again.

~ Vincent Van Gogh ~
 
 

I am not perfect. I admit I make mistakes and have the tendency to be wrong. As humans we are all fallible.
 

 

I have my own beliefs and principles. Following it makes me more in line with my inner self as it reflects my values in life. But sometimes, you tend to deviate from it. To yield, give in, and concede to someone you value the most. Even to the point of knowing it is not right anymore. I’ve done wrong. Just for the sake of making someone happy.
 

 

I’ve done my part. It may not be the best, but I’ve tried. I did’nt have enough time though, there is always not enough time as it seems. Or I wasn’t given enough time at all.
 

Making mistakes means learning. I’ve tried something I’ve never imagine doing in my lifetime. I admit, it was exciting and awesome experience. 
 

 
The beauty lies in the experience I’ve gained. Those precious experiences kept in memories, I’ll be reminiscing for a lifetime.


 

I'm part of Post A Day 2016

 

3 thoughts on “Embracing Fallibility

  1. Pingback: Out With The Old, And In With The New | My Thoughts and Insights

    • Hello Aleeha, thank you and I really appreciate your comment.
      It takes a lot of courage to admit our mistakes. The important thing is we know we are wrong, and we can rectify the mistakes we’ve done. 😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

